Walker named as Texas High School Principal of the Year

31 Dec 2023


A former principal at a Royse City school is being honored as the best in Texas.

The Royse City Independent School District announced Dec. 14 that the Texas Association of Secondary School Principals (TASSP) selected Dr. Sean Walker as the Texas High School Principal of the Year.

TASSP recognizes outstanding principals and assistant principals from 20 regional Education Service Centers across the state. After being selected as the TASSP Region 10 High School Principal of the Year, Walker was eligible to be considered for the statewide honor.

Read the full article here.

Add to Report View Custom Report