Governor Abbott Appoints Eight to Aerospace and Aviation Advisory Committee

14 Oct 2021


Governor Greg Abbott has appointed Tony Curry, John D. Guevara, and John Mulholland to the Aerospace and Aviation Advisory Committee for terms set to expire on September 1, 2023. Additionally, the Governor appointed Jim Allmon and Shelly Lesikar deZevallos, Ed.D. and reappointed Aimee Burnett, Lauren Dreyer, and Jennifer Williamson for terms set to expire September 1, 2025. The committee assists in the state’s economic development efforts to recruit and retain aerospace and aviation jobs and investments in Texas.

Tony Curry of Dallas is General Manager of Bombardier Aerospace. He is a member of the Dallas Regional Chamber and the Texas Association of Manufactures and a board member of the North Texas Workforce Solutions. Additionally, he is a former member of the MBA Association of Ireland. Curry received a Higher National Certificate in Aeronautical Engineering from the Belfast Institute of Technology, a Post Graduate Diploma in Operational Management and a Master of Business Administration in International Business from the University of Ulster, Belfast, Ireland.

Read full article.

Add to Report View Custom Report